Another summer vacation has come and gone. I spent the summer working at my other job, being a parent. This means most days involved keeping my kids busy and out of trouble. We spent a lot of time at the Venice High School pool, at the beach and exploring Los Angeles. We also took a short, but sweet, road trip to visit my sister in Martinez, California (near Oakland), and friends in Santa Cruz. Because it was also MY vacation, I also tried to spend some time doing things that I enjoy, like cooking, reading and visiting with friends. How did you spend YOUR vacation?
jake
9/8/2011 08:39:37 am

I went tothe marvista pool went to camp ceter falls started whaching dr who and went to aresona and navada aon also went to the beach

Reply
Trenton Pitchford
9/8/2011 10:15:44 am

I spent my summer with family and friends having fun time. In the beginning of the summer we went bowling,fishing with my mommy at the lake. I also went to Lancaster, Ca to visit my cousins Devan and Derek at their house because they have a pool. We went to museums too.But the last part of my vacation was spent at the Denist because I need a filling and have one toothe pulled. And that was my summer.

Reply
marisa haro
9/8/2011 10:25:25 am

Hello ms.olinger your class is pretty cool ithink i would have a good time in your class you are really nice<3 haha history is one of my favorite subjects.
Mark Twain so far is a good school its my first year here i hope it goes well holmes was alot different we had to wear collard shirts and white or jean pants >__< this school is better haha well i think i wrote too much haha well bye ms.o see you tommrow :D have a good day

Reply
diamondmcclean
9/8/2011 11:09:16 am

i like you summer it sounds nice i bet you had a great summer

Reply
carlos santoyo
9/8/2011 11:11:03 am

i spend my vaction at six flags :)

Reply
ernesto ornelas
9/9/2011 05:23:15 am

i went to knotts soak city for summer and i also went to the movies with Nereida

Reply
emily lomeli
9/9/2011 05:26:53 am

how was your summer ms.olinger.

Reply
9/9/2011 05:31:26 am

your summer sounds realy fun.



Reply
jackie pena
9/9/2011 05:37:41 am

hi ms.olinger my summer was grate!Well I went to Mexico.And I went to mexico to see my mom side of the family and see my grandpa that passed way in feburay.but either than that my summer was COOL!!!well bye ms olinger

Reply
frankie cervantez
9/9/2011 06:35:30 am

my summer was pretty fun!!! i went to a lot of places such as the beach and many more!!!

Reply
Laura
9/9/2011 06:40:59 am

Was it fun learning French?

Reply
Janet
9/9/2011 06:44:31 am

THIS SUMMER I WENT TO A WATER PARK AND PARTYS WITH MY SISTER AND SCOOL SHOPING WITH MY MOM AND SISTER AND THAT IT

Reply
9/11/2011 05:57:58 am

My summer was fun.I stayed with my Dad.We went to the beach. I went to my grandma Nancy's and went swimming ,I hung out with my Dads friend and her daughter and played games.

Reply
Doejha Killpatrick
9/11/2011 08:54:46 am

I spent the summer having fun skateboarding.

Reply
jose c romero
9/11/2011 02:07:06 pm

i went to the beach boogie board. spent most of my summer with my sisters and went swimming.

Reply
Lucy Carillo
9/12/2011 05:35:23 am

hi MS Olinger i spent my summer with my family and we went to santa monica beach and it was pretty chill druing my summer and i also spend my time cleaning and helping my mom cook and clean the house so i had a pretty good summer and i hope you had a fun summer with your husband and your kids.

Reply
eric peeples
9/12/2011 06:19:12 am

i did so much stuff that i can't even explain

Reply
joseph christensen
9/13/2011 03:45:21 am

went to disneyland and went swiming and san diago for summer vaction

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Ms. O is a teacher at Mark Twain Middle School in Mar Vista, California.

    Archives

    November 2011
    August 2011

    Categories

    All